The ASC Technology Committee will examine and understand emerging imaging technologies so that it may advise its membership and the motion picture industry in the convergence of these technologies with traditional motion picture techniques. It is the responsibility of the ASC Technology Committee to represent the combined interests of its membership by influencing the supporting industries to seek solutions that further the overall goals of the ASC for Loyalty, Progress and Artistry.

The ASC Technology Committee shall:

  • Advise the ASC membership about the challenging technology issues affecting cinematography and how these issues impact the role of the cinematographer.
  • Influence the production community, as well as standards setting organizations worldwide.
  • Support ASC Education Committee in furthering the education of cinematography students.

ASC Technology Committee:

  • Curtis Clark, ASC: Chair
  • Richard Edlund, ASC: Vice Chair
  • Steven Poster, ASC: Vice Chair

Sub Committees of the ASC Technology Committee:

  • Advanced Imaging
    Gary Demos: Chair
    Phil Feiner: Vice-Chair
  • Camera
    Dave Stump, ASC: Chair
    Richard Edlund, ASC: Vice-Chair
  • Digital Display
    Glenn Kennel: Chair
    Steven Poster, ASC and Jerry Pierce: Vice Chair(s)
  • Digital Intermediate
    Lou Levinson: Chair
    Josh Pines: Vice-Chair
  • Digital Preservation and Archiving
    Grover Crisp: Chair
    Garrett Smith: Vice Chair
  • Enlightenment
    Richard Edlund, ASC: Chair
  • Metadata
    Dave Stump, ASC, Ana Benitez: Co-Chair(s)  
  • Workflow
    Gary Morse, Howard Lukk, Al Barton: Co-Chair(s)
  • Previsualization
    Ron Frankel, David Morin: Co-Chair(s)



View the Flash Presentation
ASC Color Decision List
Workflow Presentation

View the Flash Presentation

View the Flash Presentation
Maintaining Photographic Vision in a Film/Digital Workflow Presentation
View the Flash Presentation

©2006 American Society of Cinematographers.