31st ASC Awards

2016

SEPTEMBER:

Wednesday, September 14
Student Heritage Award nominations announced
Thursday, September 15
Call for entries for TV award

OCTOBER:

Week of October 3
Honorees announcement for Lifetime Achievement Award, Career Achievement in Television Award, International Award, and Presidents Award
Tuesday, October 15
Student Heritage Award winners announced

NOVEMBER:

Tuesday, November 1, 5 p.m. (Pacific)
Deadline for Television Entries

DECEMBER:

Thursday, December 1
Spotlight Award submissions due
Week of December 5
Board of Governors Award recipient announced
Tuesday, December 6
TV nominations announced
Week of December 12
Theatrical Release nomination ballots mailed
Saturday, December 31
Awards year ends (Theatrical Release only)

2017

JANUARY:

Friday, January 6
Deadline for Theatrical Release nomination ballots
Wednesday, January 11
Theatrical Release and Spotlight nominations announced
Saturday, January 28
ASC Open House
1782 N. Orange Drive, Los Angeles
11 a.m. – 3 p.m.
Monday, January 30
Final Polls Close (For all categories)

FEBRUARY:

Saturday, February 4
31st ASC Awards Ceremony
Ray Dolby Ballroom at Hollywood & Highland, Los Angeles

Note: This schedule may be updated periodically, so check this page again for the latest information.