11 ASC Members to Judge Camerimage Competitions

UnknownBYDGOSZCZ, POLAND — Camerimage has announced that ASC members John Bartley, Joan Churchill, Ellen Kuras, Matthew Libatique, Stephen Lighthill, Reed Morano, John Seale, John Toll, Salvatore Totino, Theo van de Sande and Checco Varese will serve on juries at this year’s festival.

Libatique, Morano and Totino will help judge the Main Competition; Lighthill and Seale will serve on the jury for the Polish Films Competition, with Seale serving as jury president; Kuras will serve on juries for the Student Etudes and Music Videos competitions; Toll will serve as jury president for the Student Etudes Competition; Churchill will serve as president of the Documentary Features Competition; Varese will help judge the Directors’ Debut Competition; and Bartley and van de Sande will help judge the First Look/TV Pilots Competition (a new category this year), with Bartley serving as jury president.

Camerimage will run Nov. 14-21.